Skip to content

Athletic Dept Info

1104 Reads

0 Comments

Arlington Coaches

To participate in tryouts, all students must have a RUSD clearance packet on file prior to trying out for a sport.

Fall Sports

Athletic Trainer: Lexi Iza, All.at.arlington@gmail.com

Cross Country: Terry Mitchell, terry.mitchell4040@gmail.com

Football: Coach Rich Lunsford, rlunsford@rusd.k12.ca.us

Coach Steve Stearns, sstearns@rusd.k12.ca.us

Coach Kevin Kyker, kkyker@rusd.k12.ca.us

Girls’ Golf: Coach Diego Cabrera, dicabrera@rusd.k12.ca.us

Girls’ Tennis: Coach Eric Biddle, ebiddle@rusd.k12.ca.us

Volleyball: Coach Brittney Harvey, bharvey@rusd.k12.ca.us

Boys’ Water Polo: Coach Chris Ward, cward1512@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports

Boys’ Basketball: Coach John Seydel, jseydel@rusd.k12.ca.us

Girls’ Basketball: Coach Jackie Tobin, jt_n_rcc@yahoo.com

Boys’ Soccer: Coach Kevin Watson, kwatson@rusd.k12.ca.us

Girls’ Soccer: Coach Lupe Morales, gmmorales@rusd.k12.ca.us

Girls’ Water Polo: Coach Chris Ward, cward1512@gmail.com

Wrestling: Coach Mark Coate, duckysee@yahoo.com

 

Spring Sports

Baseball: Coach Tim Kleveno, tkleveno@rusd.k12.ca.us

Coach Louis Ronquillo, lronquillo@rusd.k12.ca.us

Cheer: Coach Karen Ching, kching7@gmail.com

Boys’ Golf: Coach Diego Cabrera, dcabrera@rusd.k12.ca.us

Softball: Coach Greg Brandt, gbrandt39@yahoo.com

Boys’ Swimming: Coach Chris Ward, cward1512@gmail.com

Girls’ Swimming: Coach Cindy Robinson, cinsport@aol.com

Boys’ Tennis: Coach Eric Biddle, ebiddle@rusd.k12.ca.us

Track and Field: Coach Terry Mitchell, terry.mitchell4040@gmail.com

 

Marc Dubuisson   mdubuisson@rusd.k12.ca.us  (951) 352-8316 Ext. 61248

Assistant Principal

Mr. Dubuisson has over twenty years of educational experience, first as a coach, then teacher, and now as an administrator at Arlington High School. 

He is in his third year at Arlington High School as an Assistant Principal.  He began his career in RUSD first as a walk on coach, then substitute teacher, and then teacher and coach.  At his former home he taught World Literature, English Literature, American Literature, World History, U.S. History, Government, Economics, Algebra, Cahsee-ELA, Cahsee-Math, and Strategies for Success; and was the Special Education Department Chair.  He has a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Cal State San Bernardino, where he played college water polo; and a Master’s Degree in Special Education from National University.  As a coach, his teams won seven CIF Championships in both water polo and swimming.  He was named CIF Coach of the Year in 2008 as well as the Press Enterprise Coach of the Year in his final year of coaching aquatics.  He is married to Adrianne who teaches AP U.S. History in RUSD.  They have two sons, Dane (8) and Hunter (7), that attend elementary school in RUSD.

Mr. Dubuisson was named the CSADA Norm MacKenzie Award Winner for 2016-2017.  He is also a two time CiF MVP A.D.

Mr. Dubuisson’s greatest strength as an educator and lifelong learner is his passion for students, campus life, and building relationships with faculty and staff members.  “I loved high school so much, that after college, I came back to high school.  I love the fall and the beginning of each school year. It’s my favorite time of year. Welcome back, one and all.”

A message from Coach Dubuisson:

Get involved on campus and with campus life.  At Arlington we have twenty three sports programs and over thirty different clubs on campus.  We have an amazing ASB, multiple band programs, cheer, dance, and tall flags.  Our Visual and Performing Arts Programs are fantastic and our teachers and staff here at Arlington are second to none!  Riverside Unified School District supports a school plus two program which means students should be involved in two extracurricular activities.  Hopefully, at Arlington you will find a passion that will lead you to your next step in life.  The life lessons that I have learned through team sports has led me to Arlington High School and I am proud to be a LION!  Enjoy the 2017-2018 school year!

Maurizio (Marc) Dubuisson

Assistant Principal

Arlington High School

www.arlingtonlionsathletics.com

 

 

  • Translate Website

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    Link Crew is ready for the Lions of 2021! pic.twitter.com/KQteJ3maZt

    Yesterday · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK